Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

A plethora of working individuals have no extra time to spent on exercise which lead to health problems. This essay will discuss about reasons for not getting time for exercise and some suggestions to over over come these issues. One main cause of health problems related to lack of exercise is that people more depends on private vehicles for commuting. Each and every house have more than one vehicle. For example, they use their own vehicle going to work place even if it is a short distance, instead of walking. In addition, each and every building has elevators. Consequently, no one use steps to climb up even for two or three story building. A lot of thing can be done to solve the issue. People can walk short distance instead of using cars or bicycles. Walking is a type of exercise which can prevent numerous health problems. Majority of health problems are related to lack of exercises. Second solution to the problem is that by using steps more than using elevators. In addition, an organized routine work can save time and can find time for exercise as well. In conclusion, I agree that people lead a busy life these days. However, if we plan our works, we can have spare time for own health. It is important to keep fit rather than spending money on medicine and other hospital expenditure later in life.