Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can by done about this problem?

There is no doubt that work consume a significant time of people's life. It is believed that numerous workers suffer from health issues, for they did not get much exercise while working or while enjoying their leisure time. In the following lines, the substantial reason will be discussed, and a viable solution will be offered. To begin with, technology negatively affects the workers' exercise time. This is because they resort to technological advances whenever they get free time. Not only do these gadgets enhance the sedentary lifestyle, but also they squander the worker's spare time without any positive outcome. Therefore, they acquire detrimental habits which are the stem of many ailments. This is exemplified by a research study conducted by the Faculty of Computer Science, Cairo University; the findings of the study have revealed that around 60% of the Egyptian workers opt to use their mobile phones during their spare time rather than doing some exercise. As a result, many of them suffer from obesity and heart diseases. However, there is a practical solution for this crisis. If the governments improve the exercise facilities, a plethora of workers will prioritise doing some exercise over using their cutting edge devices. To illustrate, the governments can subsidize these facilities in order to encourage the workers to achieve healthy lifestyle. Holland is an eminent example where the authorities provide the public with bicycles, so the laymen could utilize them in their daily routine. As a result, the public health in this country has significantly improved in last 10 years. In conclusion, although technological advances have substituted the workers' physical activity time, the governments funding role could mitigate this issue substantially.