Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

These days, in our rapidly changing world a number of university student stay with their families when pursuing their higher education, some choose to live for away. In this essay, I will analyze both pros and cons of the two opinions. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of living with families when going to local universities. One of the main positives is that students can minimize their expenditure on rent, utility bills and renovation are no longer concerns. Consequently, students can set aside financial worries and focus solely on their studies and improve their performance. Nevertheless, studying with families also means that students have to face with strict supervision and a lot of buildings living in their parents houses undergraduates will have to live by the norms and rules that their parents set, which can be restricting and frustrating at times. On the other hand, living away from home for further education can be a life time experience for many students. In fact, living far away from home can teach students invaluable lessons that can assist them when joining a future workforce. When living alone, they will have to take care of themselves as well as learn to tolerate and overcome difficult times, which will not only help harness their many skills but also provide them with a sense of freedom. However, living on their own means that students will have to shoulder a lot more duties and responsibilities without the support from their family. In conclusion, though staying with family’s cab relieve students of financial problems it can as well deprive students of their freedom. In contrast living another accommodation, though provides salutary lessons, may cause a lot more discouragement to undergraduates.