Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads with this statement?

Safe and Fast travelling are the major aspects while moving from any place to another. Usually people prefer rails because of the cheaper cost and its high speed. Most of them think government should spend a greater amount of money on railway transport when compared to road transition. Railways are one of the best transport services because train's capacity is higher when compared to auto-rickshaws cars buses etc. It is also one of the fastest means of transportation. Express trains are the best ones when we want to be free from traffic. In cities as the people are moving at the same time roadways create a huge traffic which kills a load of time when we need to accomplish a task. So rails are the best option to move into cities. The major drawback due to the railways is if the distance is not that large then it is not that supportive. As the trains are large and has greater volume to accommodate in it needs a good significant income when compared to roadways. Now-a-days the population is increasing rapidly to a greater extent. Although most of them are travelling via roadways they can also travel via railways so that traffic problem may get reduced. This enables us to save time and reach faster. So I feel the government need to raise more money in providing rails rather than road transportation services. This makes people feel more comfortable during travelling and also be free from many accidents that are happening. This is also one of the best move in generating government income.