Nowadays culture is much the same all around the world when compared to previous times. Do you think this a positive or negative development?

IN RECENT TIMES CUSTOMS ARE VERY SIMILAR GLOBALLY IN COMPARISM TO THE OLDEN DAYS, WHICH IS DUE TO SERIES OF EVENTS THAT IN MY OPINION HAS CAUSED MORE HARM THAN GOOD. ONE POINT TO CONSIDER IS IN ANCIENT TIMES THERE WERE ALOT OF FARMING WHICH ENABLED PEOPLE IN THE SOCIETY HAVE ACCES TO FRESH FRUITS AND VEGETABLES. THEREBY, RAISING PLUMP AND HEALTHY OFFSPRINGS. PRESNTLY, ITS NOT THE CASE BECAUSE A VAST MAJORITY DEPEND ON IMPORTED INORGANIC SUPPLIES. ADMITTEDLY, FRESHLY GROWN FOODS HELPED EVADE MANY DISEASES AND MAINTAIN LIVES, UNLIKE THE FOREIGN FOODS WHICH IS ONE OF THE KNOWN CAUSES OF CANCER. FOR EXAMPLE, OUR FOREFATHERS MADE USE OF UNORTHODOX MEDICINE LIKE HERBS AND OILS FOR TREATMENT AND DURING SUCH TIME THERE WERE LITTLE OR NO RECORDS OF CANCER AND OTHER DEBILITATING DISEASES. ANOTHER POINT TO CONSIDER IS THAT THE WESTERN CULTURE HAS A HUGE INFLUENCE ON YOUTHS NEGATIVELY THAT NOWADAYS THEY HOLD LOW REGARDS FOR THEIR HISTORY. HOWEVER, IT IS DUE TO THE FACT THAT THEY WERE BORN IN THE MILLENIUM IN WHICH MOST OF THIS ARTIFACTS WERE NOWHERE TO BE SEEN BECAUSE OF THE COLONIZATION WHICH LED TO THE DESTROYING OF MOST OF THE ARTIFACTS BY THE WESTERNERS. THEREFORE, GIVING THE PLACE A NEW LOOK. IN ADDITIONAL, SUCH NEW DEVELOPMENT BROUGHT WITH IT CHRISTIANITY AND THE TEACHES OF JESUS. CONSEQUENTLY, MAKING TRADITIONAL BELIEF A THING OF THE PAST. FURTHERMORE, EMBIBING OF NEW WAYS OF LIFE MADE NATIONS LOSE THEIR UNIQUENESS. IN CONCLUSION, SOME OF THE PROBLEMS THE SOCIETY FACE LIKE POOR HEALTH, LACK OF HISTORICAL BUILDINGS AND MISPLACED IDENTITY ARE THE MANY DOWNSIDES BROUGHT ABOUT BY MODERNIZATION.