Many universities students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

When preparing to enter universities, students often wonder between choosing the school close to home to live with their parents or in the dormitory where the school they attend. Both situations have their benefits and drawbacksm this essay will discuss about it. On the one hand, there are several benefits of living with families when going to local universities. An important benefit is that students can reduce the financial burden of being with parents. They no longer have to worry about expenses such as electricity bills, water bills, rent or money spent on food and necessities every day. Families can share these burden with them so they can focus on their studies and improve their personal achivement. Nevertheless, staying at home may limit students's external social relationships. They have to live by standard family rules, sometime losing their privacy and making them feel uncomfortable. On the one hand, living away from home can provide students with valuable experiences. When living alone they have to know how to take care of themselves, which trains them to be independent. Through the period of free time living alone they can accumulate a lot of experiences as well as skills, which will help in future work. Besides, there is also no denying the difficulties when living away from home, such as the fact that they have to face economic pressures from tuition fees to expenses to cover daily life. Not to mention that they are affected mentally such as loneliness, homesickness or stress due to pressure from study as well as daily life. In conclusion, both mentioned situations could result in benefits and shortcomings. Therefor, tertiary students consider carefully to make the best decision for their future study.