In some countries, fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their products. Do you think it is a positive development or a negative development?

In several nations, to publicise commodities as well as services, the majority of the supermarkets and fast food outlets provide financial assistance to schools. However, I believe that this is largely a negative development as it not only creates health problems among students but also influences children to buy expensive items, despite a few benefits. To begin with, financial assistance given by food outlets and superstores for promoting their products inside the campus assists financially-strapped schools in purchasing required materials for school. As institutes believe that sometimes they are not able to fund these things, but financial aid from outlets assists them to make available such kind of amenities for their betterment. However, the unfavourable consequences of this trend are relatively more which cannot be ignored. On the other hand, the primary reasons why such kind of funding is considered to be disadvantaged is that it leads to developing children's taste for such food. If fast food is advertised in schools then learner demands for them which is the root cause for school goers. For example, Health Development Of India reported, a considerable proportion of students, who consume fast food, have more health issues- obesity, heart diseases, and blood pressure. Thus, these adverts should be totally banned from the school premises. Moreover, such promoting done by supermarkets within the academic environment can easily influence the children. Since learners observed that school is supporting the purchase of these products, they pester their parents to buy those products that can be upset their family budget. In conclusion, although this kind of promotion is somehow advantages for the educational institutes, the unfavourable consequences outweigh the positive ones.