Some people think the qualities a person needs to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution.

It is no laughing matter that people cannot learn the characteristics of a person to be triumphant in this modern society from tertiary education or similar instructional academies. Personally, I am in dispute of this statement owing to the following bases. First and foremost, universities have an active environment, thereby ameliorating learners’ social skills from meeting other people and building up relationships. Conversing with a variety of students and lecturers with diverse personalities enhances their improvisation, communication skills and so on. To illustrate, to be hired in a company, the interviewees ought to possess the improvisation skills to tackle the employers’ tricky questions, which is a great advantage for those who have already had it on campus. Secondly, the process of making an effort to succeed in schooling is the process that pupils can attain their qualities, namely independence, time management, cooperation and so forth. These are the most crucial qualities a person should have to possess not only a bright career but also a good morality. To illustrate, positive in taking criticism is an imperative skill in real life that can be gained from the process of obtaining success in instructional education. Last but not least, academies’ extracurricular activities are the chance for pupils to put their soft skills that they learned into practice and to gain more brand new qualities. These activities are designed for the purpose of boosting pupils’ expertises. For instance, sightseeing or camping are fascinating experiences for students to show their ability to deal with problems and gain fundamental skills. To conclude, tertiary education is a great place for learners to adopt the characteristics to be successful in life. People should improve themselves day by day to become a successful person in this society