Many universities and colleges these days offer distance learning programs instead of face-to-face courses. Do you think the advantages of this new approach outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that distance learning mode is very useful, especially for those who are living in remote areas, for those who are physically challenged and for those who want to do a job while studying. However there are multifarious advantages as well as disadvantages of this mode of learning which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, the most significant benefit of distance learning is that it is economical friendly education system. To elaborate it, there are not any extra charges such as travel costs, rent and subsistence. Hence, learner could use this money in other fields, where they need it. Secondly, it is time saving process. To explain it, when one takes a course from regular university, he has to go there every day to attend the class and sometime they wait for a long time to attend lectures and seminars, while in case of correspondence study they save such time and utilise it in productive way. Thus, it is fruitful for those who want extra income and who do not able to travel. On the flip side, there are some disadvantages of recieving education from home. First and foremost is that youngsters get isolated and deprived by some essential skills which play a vital role in their future. By this mean, they do not interact with teachers and peers due to which they become introverted and feel hesitation while communicating with others. Moreover they will not familiar with cooperation, teamwork and presentation skills, which are much more important for their bright future. Another drawback of such courses is that sometime college and universities are not affiliated and fake, so by doing these courses Students put their future in wrong hands and could destroy their career. To conclude, no doubt distance learning is cost effective and time saving system of study, however demerits of this trend could not be neglected since it has drastic effect of Students future if there is any stigma on University. Hence, I believe if both face to face and corresponding study get joined then it has more fruitful results for scholars.