Many thinkers believe that the farmers should only produce organic food in order to encourage healthy eating habits. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of organic farming.

It is believed by the majority of individuals, the farmer ought to produce food without using pesticides, because it leads to healthy eating habits. It is quite useful for individuals to live healthy lifestyle; however, these sort of food are expensive and it takes time to grow. I will explain its merits and demerits in detail in the subsequent paragraphs. Commencing with the advantages of this phenomenon, there are multifarious merits. The most prominent one is that organic food is extremely benefit for health. To put it simply, organic food is free of artificial chemicals antibiotics, and hormones, which provide assistance to people to low the risk of disease as genetically modified foods are deleterious for health. For example, people who eat non-organic food are easily victim of health related diseases as compared to those who eat organic food. Therefore, farmer should grow organic food, instead of using pesticides, it will aid to people to stay healthy not only physically but also mentally. Moving to the drawbacks of this notion. The first and foremost is that organic food takes more time to grow. To elaborate it, this method need many months to produce any food, because it is a automated process. In other words, wheat and paddy are organic food and it takes approximately five months to grow. Thus it is a slow process. Apart from this, organic produce costs more, since farmer produce food through conventional methods as the production cost is high because a lot of labour and time are involved. Some individuals cannot afford this food because its high cost. Hence, it is has some demerits. In conclusion, eventhough organic food is useful for health as it helps to keep human body disease free, but it is more expensive as well as it takes a lot of time to produce.