As people in cities are becoming richer, more of the can afford to buy cars. In consequence, city centers are becoming more congested and polluted all over the world. What are the main causes of the problems and what are the solutions?

Traffic congestion in recent years has became a major problem in big countries. However, the governments have invested considerably on improving the roads and highways, but the constant growing of cars and transportation veichles imposes a new weight on the roads. Besides, pollution is the most important effect of the everyday increasing of the automobiles. By the advent of the cars to the human life, big companies to obtain more profit encourage every individual to have a car and they use every kind of advertising to escalate their selling. Many experts are worried about the hazardous effect which this changing of lifestyle have on our health and on our planet. By the health they indicate the human mental and physical well being. The traffic results that we live in a noisy environment which has negative effects on our behaviour. Also, the pollution is the main reason for breathing and heart disasters for the population that live in big cities. Weather change like global warming is the environmental effect of the congested cities. The increasing of the green house gases made many politicians and scientists worried about the future of our planet. However, many people believe that there is no concerns about the global warming because it is a phenomenon that is periodical and have occured several times in the history of human. In conclusion, obviously it is impossible that we always be concerned about he future, but it is essential that we take into account all the probablities and the risks that human activities may have on our unique planet and take some actions before we faced new challenges.