It is often recommended that manufacturing cigarette should be entirely stopped to save people from smoking-ralated hazzards. What is your opinion?

In my opinion it is clearly not an effective idea to put an end on manufacturing tobacco product such as ciggarettes to save people from smoking-related hazzards, rather it wholly depends on people who uses these products on habitual basis. In this following essay I will try to discuss how the possible outcomes of stopping tobacco manufacture can be disasterous and finally will stand to my opinion. Firstly, ciggerettes are globally legal tobacco product with a massive number of consumers. Suddenly halting its manufacture will outrage the consumers who use it in daily basis and the scenario may deteriorate afterwards with chaos and protest in the streets. Many will lose their jobs related to this sector, from farmers to the CEO of the companies which can create a massive economic downfall. Secondly, though the best way to reduce this problem may seem slow paced but tremendously effective, it is to increase more social awareness. For an instance, broadcasting advertisements on every social platform of its lethal effects on human body, both short and long term diseases. Also government can take initiative and create new law against young people of age under 18 and could be held under punishment if not obeyed. Smoking in public places should be banned and its avaibality should be more decreased. NGO's should also step up and spread awareness in field level this way people who are uneducated and poor will be educated about it and more cautious. To conclude, In my opinion social awareness could be the key to save people and reduce smoke-hazzards more successfully and no way around, as stopping the entire manufacture of ciggerettes will have devastating effects.