Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines does this develoment has more advantages or disadvantaged.

Now a days most of the people are performing tasks with the help of machines however, they previously used to them manually. The drawbacks of this mechanical lifestyle are eclipsed by its numerous advantages. This essay will discuss how the positives of machines like time savage and efficiency overshadowed the negative of human addiction to mechanical work. To begin, the most common of modern machinery is developing human dependence upon them. Now a days machines of all sorts has been invented to perform all household chores, due to which people prefer to get all their jobs done by machines without their effort and hard work. This consequently affect their physically fitness they eventually start getting wait and become obese. Hence, depending so much on machines make people lazy and prone to illnesses. For example, a study conducted in America in 2007 proved that 75 % of modern population who accomplish their tasks through machines are predisposed to hypertension and coronary artery diseases. Taking in to account the advantages, firstly, performing chores via machines help us to save time. In this world of increasing professionalism machines act as a blessing in disguise specially for women as they can complete their tasks quickly. Therefore, they manage to have some ample time in which they can relax and take care of their family. For instance, a research paper launched in China about free working hours among common people, proposed that people using different appliances to perform tasks have 30% more relaxing hours than the others. Secondly, tasks done by machines are more efficient, while manually performed tasks contain errors because humans are prone to mistakes while computerized work is more accurate due to an installed software in it. It is exemplified by the weight machine, measurments taken by this is far more accurate than made by hand balance. In conclusion, the advantages like quickness and accuracy of machines over weigh their negative of human mechanical dependency. Thus, if someone limits the use of machins and try to do work on his own than this will surely prevent him from different diseases.