Many teachers assign homework to students everyday because daily homework is necessary for students.

In this day and age, it's worth saying that students' daily homework is a controversial issue in our life. It's a common belief that homework given by the teachers every day is surely crucial for each pupil. From my perspective, I totally don't support this idea. To begin with, the amount of homework in the class may put a heavy burden on students. Because nowadays, pupils have to study a lot of subjects at school and also at educational centers. The teacher of each subject has a tendency to assign homework to students because he or she thinks that this is good for them. Contrary to this thought, students will be under pressure with many tasks to do in short times. They will feel bored and it is the main reason why students always lose their innate interest to study. They are forced to do assignments with a view to not being punished. Besides, this may be counterproductive on the grounds that pupils will seek ways to deal with by searching webs to find solutions or copying others' answers. They are loath to do and this will lead to an ineffective process of learning. They will get bad marks or worse performance in class, which causes difficulty for teachers and students. What is more, homework prevents students from taking part in other social activities. Owing to the time they spent doing lessons, they absolutely have no free time to relax or enjoy social work like the others. What's worth saying is that it will have a huge impact on pupils' health (both physical and spiritual health ). For instance, when a student doesn't have free time to take up a hobby, they will feel uncomfortable or even come down with autism. In conclusion, I think assigning homework to students is not necessary because students need time to enjoy their life.