Many supermarkets sell more and more imported food products than ones produced in their home country. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Food is an essential thing for every living creatures. Nowadays many shoppers prefer to sell foods imported from other countries rather than selling the food made in their own country. This is will discuss the both benifits as well as drawbacks and it is followed by my own conclusion. To start with benifits, There are several benifits of selling foods imported from the other countries. Firstly, It is helpful to fulfill the need of unavailable food. Several particular type of foods are not available in different countries which create a need for them to get that foods from other nations and fulfill the necessity of their citizens. Secondly, selling imported products can be very beneficial to increase government revenue. Importing any kind of food products require many various types of resources like collaboration with other countries as well as facilities to transport these products to a particular place which ultimately help to guin revenue for the authority. On the other hand, there are numerous drawbacks of selling imported foods instead of selling foods of own country. The major drawback is the quality of food and freshness of different fruits and vegetables. It's common thing that people can't be aware of the quality of food as it is made in a different country, further more these foods are being imported from other countries which require a huge amount of time so they might not be found fresh. In conclusion, after analyzing both the benifits and drawbacks. It can be seen that foods imported from other countries are extremely beneficial to fulfill the need of unavailable food but they require a huge amount time to be brought from other countries which lead foods to be bad in quality.