Many supermarkets are selling more and more imported foods instead of selling locally produced foods. What are the reasons for this? Is this positive and negative development?

A great number of buisnesmens prefer sell more foreign food products rather than native produced foods. In this essay, I will give some reasons for this. On my own view, it is negative development. Nowadays, supermarkets are sell more imported food and this depend on some reason. First of all, it is benefit to the government. It is means that imported food products are expensive that is why government profit with imported products. For example, Kazakhstan is rapidly developing country, because their border are always open for imported products. In other word in Kazakhstan less tax for imported products. Secondly, advantages of foreign food products is that it gives people diverse opt. That is means, if new brands imported for a mall, people will have multiple choise. That is "Korzinka" in Uzbekistan have more imported things for people. Therefore, people go to the Korzinka to find what they wants. On the other hand, buisnesmens should sell localy produced foods. It may some advantages for the government. Firstly, if local companies profit their own products, may be unemployment is decreased in country. For instance the USA due to industrialization 80-88% of population engaged in work. Finally, local product always cheaper than imported products. That is why local products are common in markets. In some compani such as "Crafers" which produced chocolate is significant less tax that is why "Crafers" are well-known chocolate compane. To conclude, today more and more supermarkets choise imported products instead of selling local products. I feel that, buisnesmens should sell local products rather than imported food products.