Many supermarkets are selling more and more imported food than local produced food

Many people buy food which has been brought from other countries by sellers because such kind of foods are already sold more in the markets than local food. I think, it is equally positive and negative simultaneously. On the one hand, many people have already preferred to buy imported food and there are some reasons. First of all, when people buy such kind of foods, they can save their valuable time easily. This is because, if they use local food which is being produced in their own country, it may require more time and more energy to prepare. As a result, in that time and with the energy which have been saved, they can do other essential jobs such as creating new business, reading books that have been written by many successful people and so on. For example, by reading such books they can set up their own business and this is really positive for them. However, at the same time using imported food has some negative sides as it has beneficial points. For example, it may cause to spend much money because it is natural situation, the food which has been imported is expensive. Moreover, it may lead to some health problems. This is because of the fact that not all of them are healthy, so if people eat them in their daily life, they will face some illnesses such as obesity, heart disease and other like these. As a consequence, their healthy life may be demolished. I think, people should try to use them in smart way. It is clear that selling imported food has some positive sides and also negatives too. I think they are equal.