It is argued that everybody in Vietnam should get free health care

Because of the pandemic COVID-19, health care is more becoming crucial and interested by everyone, and the citizens believed that free healthcare provides a sense of safety to the residents of a country. In addition, a myriad of Vietnamese people said that each of us should be allowed to receive free health care. In my opinion, I agree with this point because we could get some benefits from free health care, such as improved child health, and a variety of groups of people could get lowers costs. To begin with, children are one of the vulnerable people, in addition, they are at a higher risk of getting problems and illnesses, and in Vietnam, the hospital fees are truly expensive so not every parent could afford to pay it. Thus everybody, especially children should get free health care, so children from any economic background gain access to health facilities and lead a healthier life for themselves. According to Kandie (2020), she mentioned that with free health care children could get treatment at a young age, and help them avoid problems before they become serious. As Ridde et al. (2013), they stated that when children get free health care, the number of children who receive the treatment increased (p. 755). It is clear that with healthcare is provided for free children could get a healthier life for the development of society. In addition, free health care is a beneficial way to reduce the financial constraints that consumers may face while seeking healthcare services. Thus, people who could not afford to pay the fees can get equal quality of services, and a lowers cost. In 2020, Uebelacker claimed that the reason that we should get free healthcare is that everybody could receive an overall healthier, and even people in less populated or low-income get the raise and equal the standard of healthcare. In their analysis of the contribution from free health care, Robert et al. (2017) asserted that with free healthcare people are not forced to pay too many expenses. Some Vietnamese said that they feel free healthcare leads to some drawbacks such as people having to wait a longer period. Nonetheless, it cannot be denied that free healthcare makes people be less worried about the costs, and care about their physical health more. Bernal, Carpio, and Klein’s 2014 study (as cited in Beuermann et al. , 2016 ), “the provision of free health insurance among individuals out of the formal labor market in Peru had positive causal effects on the likelihood of visiting a doctor, receiving medication, receiving prenatal care, and being vaccinated”. Clearly, people in Vietnam believed that should get free healthcare is actually not a disadvantage idea because it causes a positive way for many groups of people, especially for those who can not pay high-sky hospital fees, and it generates a quality for everyone. Sia et al. (2020) asserted that with free healthcare policies citizens could eliminate economic barriers to healthcare access (p. 1226).