Many studies show that poor people are more likely to be involved in petty and serious crimes than people who come from higher income groups. Do you agree?

Crime should be penalised nomatter which person does it. It has been stated in many studies that the people below the poverty line are more in to performing crimes than the people of higher societies, however I do not agree with this fact and I believe that any person can be a law-breaker. In this essay, I will discuss why it is fact. People always notice the suspicious activities of a less fortunate person but ignores the same for a wealthy person. In many countries where there is a corruption, Rich person easily gets an apology for their crime just by either the power of money or by some political support which encourages the youth to perform those kind of illegal activities. For Instance, Recently a Billionaire Vijay Malya did a scam of billion dollars and flew to other country with the political support and the police did not able to catch him. There are certain types of crimes which are usually being done by people who are unemployed or poor such as chain snatching, robbery and loot at gun point. Some person do this intentionally to buy drugs whereas other are being forced by some culprits or they are given less opportunity by government to earn bread for their family. Due to the fact, they get in to this criminal activities which results in taking them behind the bars. For Instance, Recently it has been in the news that a 18 year old boy performed a robbery in a bank with his friends just to get the medicine for his ill mother. In Conclusion, crimes are not being done on the basis of income group they belongs to. Any person can be a culprit no matter how much they are wealthy or poor. There should be a penalty for every culprit according the type of crime they have done.