Some believe that animal experimentation should be done by scientist but others do not support this view.

Nowadays, people have different views about whether researchers ought to conduct a research on animal kingdom or not. This essay will discuss the positive sides of animal experimentation as well as negative aspects of research based on animal kingdom. On the one hand, model organisms such as drosophile, mouse, dog and others are widely used in scientific research. Animals play a high and vital role in medicine in order to allow scientists to learn more about human biology and health, also for developing new medicines. For instance, if the use of animals in medical research is stopped and removed them completely from the lab, it will impede scientists understanding of health and disease, and consequently affect the development of new treatments. Moreover, many drugs have to be tested on animals so that scholars be sure of its safety before they can be used in humans during clinical trials. On the other hand, the use of model animals in scientific research has been the subject of heated debate. This means that it is morally wrong to use animals in this way solely for human benefit. For example, many animals are used for experiment and most of them are killed during this process which is unnecessary to cause pain and suffering to animals when sophisticated computer system and human cell cultures can show us what happens to our bodies. Furthermore, humans and animals do not always react in the same way to a drug in order that the gene of both organisms are completely different according to studies shown in science. In conclusion, although the using of animal models in medical experiment are significant and undeniable, it is still substantial to reduce these utilization by using new technological opportunities. 9