Many studies have shown that most criminals have a low level of education. Some people say that to reduce the crime rate, criminals must be educated within prisons. It will improve their prospects of employment when they are released.

Nowadays statistics shown that most of the convicts have less education. Some suggest encouraging prisons to educate their inmates have positive effect on reducing the crime rate. I approve this statement and I believe this could be a better approach to fight against crime. Firstly, I believe the main reason behind a person forced to commit a felony is because of the poverty and less income. As an example, according to resent researches conducted by various government and non-government organisations most of the criminals are young and jobless so that education can help them to find their hidden talents and improve their skills, while doing that they can find better jobs and earn reasonable salary to sustain within the society. Secondly, educating inmates will help them to think positive about their lives and this will help them to discover new ideas and avoid any illegal habits. As an example, two third of the prisoners are drug addicts and the main cause behind this is poor life choices, by educating, eventually helps them to re think about their value in the society and be responsible. In conclusion, I consent that educating criminals not only help to lower the crime rates but also to become a responsible citizen and I believe the government have a great responsibility by facilitate to educate prison inmates, by doing that, they can improve their skills to become self-employed or finding a better job when they released from the prison and also they will contribute to the countries work force.