Many students work while studying. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working while you study?

Nowadays students are so much hardworking that they want to do as much activities as they can. There are many youngsters who work part time while they are still at school. Working part time presents students all the difficulties and acquaintances in real world but it also prevents them from getting involved in various extra-curricular activities at school. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of working part time. Working while at school offers many advantages to the students. They gain a lot of knowledge about what adults’ life is like, which problems they may face and so on. Moreover, it teaches them of self- discipline and responsibility as they have to manage the time between work and school which is very important skill to master for the future successes. On the other hand, there are an enormous number of disadvantages of working part time. Working means to immense into something specific and not to be torn for everything in one time. This may deteriorate their focus and affect their school performance. For instance, they might have an important exam at their school and stressful situation at work. In such situations it becomes intricate to concentrate on either of them. Students who work regularly also miss out on school activities and competitions or even childhood. This can prevent them of getting unforgettable moments spent with their peers. In conclusion, working while studying has its advantages that helps students to experience more in life. However, all these youngsters also lose many childhood activities. It is always important to weight up all pros cons before finding a job in such a young age.