Some people think older employees are more useful to a company while some people believe younger employees are more useful in modern society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often said that the success of companies business depends on employees. Some individuals are of the opinion that senior employees play an essential role in company growth. Others, however, think that freshers employees are more crucial to a business. Both senior management and young talent have their own significance to the success of the organization. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why both play a vital role in company growth. On the one hand, those who argue that young talent is essential to business think they have more potential and critical thinking ability. As in the modern technology world, most companies are spending a lot of money to hire fresh talent for their business. One of the major reasons for this is that an organization needs fresh ideas and innovations to have a powerful position in the market. Another reason for recruiting more young people could be the latest technology deployed across the departments. Young people are better than seniors at using technology. For instance, according to data released by Linkedin in the year 2020, the most profitable and innovative companies in India also have the youngest percentage of young people working for them. In other words, to adopt the latest technologies and profitability, an organization needs a younger workforce. On the other hand, the contribution of old and experienced employees cannot be ignored. This is because their experience and exposure to different business situations make them better to at handling stressful situations. In addition to that, experienced employees can take calculated risks and can suggest where to invest in a market that will give steady and sustainable profits. For example, as per a recent survey by Google, companies that have shown balanced growth over the last 5 years are the ones having the most experienced staff. Higher employees have better leadership skills and some of the best ways to adopt technologies as they learned it from their past experience, which they can use to train young talents. Overall, it seems a company needs both young and senior employees to retain their position and stay profitable. While youngsters can bring in innovation, seniors know how to handle the organization during bad times.