Improvement in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern world where the entire planet is being transformed to a single global village, rich countries are usually expected to contribute to the progress of less developed nations. In this essay, we will take side with this idea by providing two prominent reasons. To begin with, it is essential to accept that humans are meant to be equal. If the citizens of poorer countries had been given proper education and better access to resources, they probably would have been in the list of developed nations themselves. Thus, it becomes like a moral obligation for those who have been more fortunate to provide proper aid for those who were not as lucky. This idea is as applicable to nations as it is to individuals. However, since international interactions require official authorities, this responsibility falls on the shoulders of the governments. Another incentive for helping poorer nations is that the entire world is actually a unified ecosystem – just like human body – where malfunctioning of a single part will affect the system as a whole. Dr. Jhon Nash, a great mathematician and Nobel prize winner state that in order to achieve the best results, an individual – a country in this case – should do what is best for themselves and for the group. An example can further clarify this claim. If the living condition is satisfactory in all pars of the world, the overall global security improves. People are less likely to engage in wars, criminal activities and illegal immigrations to developed countries. This is where those rich nations benefit the most. In a nutshell, moral obligations and the inherent advantages a country can have by helping other countries, make the process extremely important. Hence, governments should devise plans to facilitate this act of kindness.