Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or to gain experience. Do you think this is a good idea or waste of time?

Majority of students used to start college or university just after finishing their schools. but some of the students prefer to take one year break before taking a decision of next level. In my opinion, it is a good idea to take some rest and decide for the next step with calm mind. A student carries a great responsibility of deciding about future, especially when no mentor is around to suggest something. After giving exams, Some of the students prefer to refresh themselves by travelling or by spending time with their loved ones, so that they can get time to think and choose among the different options the carry. Furthermore, in this period, one can get time to polish oneself and develop their innate talents. Some people argue that taking a gap between school and university is waste of time. They believe that a students are the future of country and they should be capable enough to take decisions of the situation they are put in. So, students should decide for the future courses when they are in schools with the help of their teachers. Different beings have different opinions. Some people take immediate decisions and flourishes in life. but, I believe, most of the people take decisions in rush and have to change them in future. So, its better to take a break once and decide than taking lot of diversions in future because of one wrong decision.