In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

In several countries, people motivated their youths to go to work or on a journey, the interval between completed high school and commenced university. Although this idea might have benefits for them, can possess the drawbacks. On the plus side, the advantages for the young people carry out job or traveling are manifold. To begin with, prove an independent person and acquired invaluable experiences. That is to say, they are prepared themselves both mentally and physically and laid the groundwork for their future life. Take endurance that is one of significant idiosyncrasies of humans as an example; when faced with problems which create during their life, they can cope with them and solved. Nevertheless, the downside cannot be neglected when being a year off from academic teaching. Firstly, some youths choose work, gained profession and earned money, whereas thought will not need academic qualifications. Simply put, they not only want continue their occupation, but also attempt to give up education. A good illustration this is self-supporting which it caused do not related to other people. Moreover, others making decision that go on a trip. They are bound to prone to dangerous. In other hand, individuals are facing demanding circumstances that before have not experience because they are immature. For instance, having presume who are visited some people that being abnormal and want to steal, injure and/or give drug them. To conclude, both working and traveling at the young age can be useful and useless. But will be caused shape personality and changing to strong people.