some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion.

Numerous people believe that music can be a good solution to connect with people from various cultures and ages. However, there are also several people that have a various opinion about this. This essay will provide evidences as well as my own prospective to how far do I agree or disagree with this issue. For fact, people can like music from diverse genres like jazz, pop, rock, country, etc. a number of people like ancient music while lots of people do not. This can be a starting point for us to see things in others prospective. Let us take a look at Korean pop music that is recently has been popular worldwide and is liked by numerous numbers of people regardless of their ages and cultures. To the non korean citizens, they still can enjoy the music even if they have various cultures and do not understand korean. Another example is people that love 90's music although they were born in different generations, like me and my mom. To me, I like 90's music because it has good lyrics and beats. However, to my mom, it could be nostalgic to her as she listened to that music in her teenage years. Nonetheless, I do agree that music can also separate people as there are music that can come as offensive to certain people. For instance, korean singer and rapper named CL made a song called MTBD back in 2014 and she was under fire due to the fact there is an Al-Quran verse from surah An-Naba as a back sound in her song. Many Muslims were raged and demanded CL's a clarification. She was then apologized and stated that she would remove the Al-Quran verse and change it to another sound while decided to educate herself more to prevent this problem to happen again. After this issue, majority of people have forgiven her on the contrary there were abundance of them that still in rage and even go as far as hating Korean pop and Korean in general. To summarize this, I do agree that music can bring people together. However, musicians should consider whether their music may offend a number of cultures or not. We also must respect other taste of music and should not force anyone to like your favorite music consequently that we could enjoy music as it is.