Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

Nowadays in this neoteric era, the majority of students start their degree in the same year as finishing school. Some people think that students can take a year of gap before starting college as well as at that time they can do travelling or do work. In my opinion, this is good idea and this is help to gain new skills and knowledge. I will discuss some benefits in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, when any student choose to travel, there are myriad benefits. First and foremost, international travelling and stay that place some days can help to learn a new language. In addition to, this is help to reduce language barrier in students. Secondly, students can get to know about different cultures and traditions which may be helpful in their further life. Lastly, travelling give opportunity to explore the world. Student can watch wonderful scenario in different countries. Furthermore, if any student can choose to do work, they can gain some practical knowledge. Firstly, work experience help to develop confidence and communication skills. Moreover, if work is related to their course, it can help the student in their college and university degree time. Student can easily communicate with other after some year work. Secondly, they can earn some amount of money via doing job. And it can useful in their own experience as well as some time student can save this money which can helpful in their future. In sum up, it seem to me that, student can know about various culture and traditions through travelling, while work experience help to increase their confidence level and earn some money.