Airline Companies in many countries have reduced the cost of tickets. Discuss whether this is positive or negative developments. Give some examples based on your own experience.

Nowadays, majority of individuals are preferring air travel because of its convenience and cheaper costs. They are both merits and demerits associated with it. This essay will explicate benefits of traveling through air like opportunity to experience different countries, and its detrimental impact such as increase in environmental pollution. To embark on, decrease in the prices of airline tickets, has aided ordinary man to explore other nations. Previously because of the exorbitant prices of the air tickets, travelling overseas was constricted to affluent individuals, while making it a luxury for common individuals. However, with the availability of options such as low budget airlines, mass travelling, and discounted prices, it is now in the reach of every individual regardless of their background to visit different countries. For instance, Air India survey has recorded an increase of 10 percent in the past decade, and attribute it to alleviated pricing of seats. Thus, making reduction in cost of air travel as positive aspect. Despite the advantage discussed above, they are some downside to the above phenomena like contribution to pollutant in the airs. The radical growth of flights has filled the atmosphere with myriad chemicals leading to its contamination. Furthermore, such air contents can lead to release of greenhouse gases, damaging the environment. To illustrate, Cambridge Research University has made perspicuous that air industry impart 40% of air pollutants throughout the world, which is a major issue to be addressed. Hence, increase in airplanes frequencies in the air causes severe damage to our surroundings. Thus, to recapitulate, the benefits of air pricing overshadows its drawback. Every individuals is now provided a chance to experience various nations and travel across the world because of it. The environmental issue is a serious issue to be considered but it is ought to happen regardless of the airline costs.