The development of study abroad is what people are concerned about. In this essay, I am going to examine the pros and cons of studying abroad. While there are several drawbacks of studying in a foreign country, I believe that the downsides are negated by the upside.

The development of study abroad is what people are concerned about. In this essay, I am going to examine the pros and cons of studying abroad. While there are several drawbacks of studying in a foreign country, I believe that the downsides are negated by the upside. On the one hand, there are some disadvantages of studying abroad. Firstly, students who study in a foreign country might be live far from their families, consequently, when they have some problems they will find it difficult to take the helps from their families. For example, when students who are studying abroad get some illness they might not find any helps from their families. In addition, students who are in the process of studying abroad can have more struggles with money than students who are studying in their countries. For instance, students in Viet Nam who want to study abroad in the USA must do a bunch of things to change the Viet Nam Dong to the dollar while the students who study in Viet Nam do not need to do that. On the other hand, there are several benefits of studying abroad. First, students who study in other countries will have more chances to earn money in the future. An illustration of this is that the job market in the UK is more diverse than the job market in Viet Nam so the Vietnamese students who are studying in the UK will find it easier to have a job after graduating. Moreover, students who want to study abroad will have more opportunities to study languages. For example, the standard for Vietnamese students to study in Australia is 6. 5 ielts degree. So students who are going to study in Australia can have a chance to improve their English skills. In conclusion, studying in a foreign country has some pros and cons. While studying abroad has some drawbacks, I believe that the downsides are eclipsed by the upsides.