Group and organizations are an important part of some people's live. Why are groups or organizations important to people? Use specific reaons and examples to explain your answer.

Sociability is an essential characteristic of the human being because we can create groups of a high level of organization needed to develop relationships crucial for our lives. I believe there are plenty of reasons to explain the relevance of groups or organizations in our society, some of them I will present in the following paragraphs. First of all, from the beginning of our lives, we belong to a group, called the core of society by some sociologists, which is the family. It is the most important group to which we belong. Although nowadays the diversity of families is greater than some centuries ago, it is still the basic unit of society. This fact may be explained that it is in our nature to belong to a group. We share similar characteristics with the other members of the group and many similarities. For instance, a family has the same blood, many common biological features, and physical appearance too. Additionally, members of the same family tend to practice the same religion and have a similar political ideology. To be specific, if you were born in a communist family, it is likely that you will be a communist too, or at least you will be communist friendly. Nevertheless, there might be huge exceptions. Second, common beliefs make people gather together to support a specific lifestyle or ideology. Religious groups are known worldwide. For instance, Catholics are one of the most large, if not the largest, religious group in the world. They believe in God, adore Jesus as the son of God, and recognize the authority of the Pope, who is the Bishop of Rome. Despite the different opinions about current controversial topics among the people who practice this doctrine, they feel identified to this universal church which, according to them, was founded by Christ himself. So, active members gather every Sunday in the Holy Mass, and do diverse charity works for the poor, to name some examples. Thirdly, people like to regularly practice group activities which they enjoy. For example, young men who love soccer in my neighborhood gather together at the soccer field every other day to play. So, they have created a group called Eduadiños to participate in competitions with other teams. In summary, people create groups to belong to a community and do activities together which can be explained by ways of thinking, entertainment, and others.