Many students around the world don’t choose science subjects at university. Give the reasons for this and describe the impact on the community?

Science provides a vast number of opportunities to the youngsters to be innovative as well as utilise their creativity. Nonetheless, many pupils do not consider opting science fields after school. This essay will state the reasons of this practice and the effect it’s leading to on our society. A plethora of the students refrains from enrolling for this program because they feel that this particular subject has relatively narrow scope and quite expensive to afford. Moreover, many have aversion towards this branch. This field has meagre employment options, and at least demands doctorate to achieve success For example, it is observed that even after studying biology, chemistry and physics in high school, they sign up for some other stream due to unbearable and hidden costs involved in this program. As a result, many pursuers incline to do graduation in other subjects. Undoubtedly, our nation’s economy will plummet and growth will impede as science is known to be the boon and contributes in boosting the financial standard. It is evident that if students will find it compelling, there will ultimately be a lack of the efficient researchers and scientists. Such as, less technological advancement and our country will have to rely on overseas’ help. Therefore, it would become impossible to have country’s development to reach to the optimum level. In the conclusion, it is advocated that a decline in the percentage of the candidates choosing to study the branch of nature and chemical has drastically hampered not only nation’s but every individual’s progress.