Many schools offer participation in sports as part of the curriculum. However, other schools do not. They claim that their job is to teach skills such as reading and math. Write an essay in which you agree or disagree with the following topic: Learning to play sports teaches valuable life skills.

Sports play a crucial role at schools and in our life. Sports will provide people with many benefits which are good for health and life skills. Nowadays, many schools offer activities in sports as part of the curriculum for student to practice. Conversely, other schools disagree and suppose that it is unnecessary. In my opinion, I completely agree that people should spend more time on learning to play sports which will bring some huge benefits and valuable life skills. Playing sports will teach us valuable life skills and bring us many benefits which is good for health. First, playing sports frequently help us to strengthen our bones, enhance blood circulation and avoid us from diabetes which are increased in most people, especially teenagers. They also help you to sleep well, reduce your stress and protect you against depression. Sometimes you feel useless and don’t want to do anything so playing sports give you a chance to combat with negative emotions. In addition, while playing sports, you have to use communicative and flexible skills to do teamwork and interact with other members to win the goal; those skills promote you to work efficiently. Furthermore, sports give us a chance to improve leadership and teamworks skills, it will be useful for study and work. Last but not least, playing sports help you to manage time to balance busy schedules and relaxation. However, sports usually is not supported. People claim that playing sports at school is not essential and waste time because they reckon student should be focus more on learning skills like math or reading. Moreover, they believe that their children may get injured or broken bones while playing sports so they strongly disagree with this statement. In conclusion, it is necessary and important to play sports which can bring us many huge benefits and life skills in study, work and our daily life. People should spend more time playing sports to avoid any impact on our health. In particular, schools should add more activities, competitions of sports for student to play sports which will make students stronger and more active.