How to form a civilized society when the consciousness of the people there is too poor, even not respecting the law?

Today, cultural behavior in public places is civilized behavior, showing each person's understanding and sense of responsibility to the community. When the consciousness of the people there is too poor even not respecting law, I guess is kinda hard to form a civilized society. All these non-standard behaviors from the fact that they only care about their job, convenience, comfort, and quickness for themselves without thinking of others. Or there are people who have not use to a civilized society, so they action poor or not respecting the law like they usally do. In order to have a civilized lifestyle, each person must learn modern lifestyle, learn to control themselves, place themselves in society, friendly with everyone; respect others in any communication and choose best ways of talking about each other (for example on social networks) and learn to respect the law. Human behavior is from by daily habits, determined by laws and culture. Those who do not listen to the law will be punished by the law.