Many say that getting to know about historical events plays a crucial role in school while other people believe that some practical subjects such as Science and Technology are much more significant

Many say that getting to know about historical events plays a crucial role in school while other people believe that some practical subjects such as Science and Technology are much more significant. In my point of view, I agree with the second opinion. On the one hand, History is important in every nation but it is not necessary. Learning history can help people to have a deeper understanding about the past achievement as well as the sacrifice of forefathers and they will appreciate the peaceful life that they are having. However, if it is the only purpose that makes History be the most important subject, it will not be enough. Because the knowledge that students gain from studying History has no practical use in daily life. That is the reason why the pupils who graduate from the majors related to History cannot find a decent job in modern society. Therefore, History should not be prioritized. On the other hand, some practical subjects such as Science and Technology may have benefits to students. First of all, due to the rapid development of technology, nowadays, students can use their science knowledge for many purposes successfully. Furthermore, they can gain qualifications in these subjects in order to land a job so they may live a better life in the future. In addition, in some cases, practical knowledge can protect people from dangerous situations in daily life. As an example, learning Chemistry allows people to know exactly which chemicals have negative effects on their health and they can keep away from them. In this way, Science and Technology may become more essential in today’s society. In conclusion, History is significant but not necessary due to the fact that it has no practical use in the modern world while the importance of subjects such as Science and technology is increasing because of its usefulness in life. Therefore, people should consider carefully before choosing what to study.