Internet has become as essential part of our life, everything we are using is now connected with internet, there

Recent decades have witnessed the universal prevalence of the Internet in shopping, communicating and working is eliminating the necessity of in-person encounters. While I acknowledge that over-reliance on the Internet is disadvantageous to some extent, I am of the opinion that this phenomenon is more beneficial. On the one hand, it is undeniable that a technology-encompassed life may be detrimental to some extent. One of the major drawbacks is social isolation. Indeed, the citizens nowadays tend to be over-indulgenced on the Internet, which leads to the fact that physical relations are substituted with electronic ones. For example, many youths prefer to retreat into the fantasy of their own virtual world instead of going out with real friends, becoming isolated from real society. On the other hand, notwithstanding the above-mentioned downside, I believe this phenomenon does more good than harm. The first benefit is the convenient shopping process in e-commerce exchange. Indeed, the customers can easily seek out the items or services of the finest quality. As a result, it is time-saving and propitious, especially in the hostile weather conditions such as torrential rain or scorching heat of the summer. The second merit is the possibility of long-range communication. Undoubtedly, telecommunication tools including email, instant messages or social networks facilitate residents' interaction, bringing people from all over the world closer. For example, an international student or a foreign worker can deliver a message or make a call with their friends or families only by a click of the mouse. In conclusion, the prevalence of the Internet may be disadvantageous to a certain degree, I espouse the notion that this phenomenon is encouraging on the basis of the possibility of long-range communication and the convenient shopping process.