Many products that people buy are made in other countries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

Plethora brands are purchased by people which produce from other regions due to the high quality. Nonetheless, it is considered that products can eliminate local manufactures as the drawback. Granted, having high excellence commodities come from overseas is the main impact for encouraging buyers, and this leads to help the economy of receiver countries. This is because some products in overseas are processed with the sophisticated technology, and when the exporter countries want to sell their brands, they would be charged by the host nation with some funds. To illustrate, around 60% Indonesians’ choose to use iPhone from U. S as their smartphone due to the high resolution of camera which consist of 13-mega pixel with the light setting, and each that company exports to Indonesia has the tax around Rp. 500, 000 per item. Therefore, I believe that products will bring users more comfortable to use it. On the other hands, the origin manufactures cannot compete with the competitors from other countries, making them less well-known among costumers. Since exporters expend their products in other countries, buyers prefer to choose the popular ones which come form overseas, and also the lack of promotion by local products cause of a slight purchasers to select this one. According to Ministry of Industry Indonesia, there are around 70% Indonesians’ keen on iPhone, if compared with Advance which is the local product, buyers are more satisfy to use the first one because they promotes their brand through YouTube platform, having details of features like cameras and sounds. Instead of seeing promotion, the buyers should determine products based one their needs. To sum up, I assure that brands coming from overseas consist of high value, but this will make foreign brands less of buyers. Where possible, if the authorities in some countries provide local brands which can compete with overseas and make buyers comfortable and suitable to use that one.