Many processed foods and ready-made meals contain preservatives and chemicals. What are the advantages to this? Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In the busy world nowadays, it has become increasingly common for almost all families to purchase ready-to-eat meals in lieu of making them on their own at home. However, many advocate that preservatives and chemicals are included in these kinds of meals. Thus, I am inclined to argue that drawbacks of them can outshine their benefits and I will make a great effort to provide adequate data regarding this. To start with, it is irrefutable that processed foods have brought immense convenience for consumers. The first advantage that attracts the most publicity is a freedom during rush hours. Those who advocate this view feel that the majority of people today are not allocating their time to sit at home, instead they are always outside. For this reason, it is unquestionable why parents are buying these meals for children. Furthermore, no one can deny the affordable prices of ready-made meals due to the fact that they are prepared for one-time eating. Fast food, for instance, would be best option providing that he or she is in a hurry or not have an ability to make meals themselves. On the other hand, notwithstanding the aforementioned advantages, I would argue that home-made meals play an integral part in an individual’s health. The foremost reason is the calories they are giving to mankind. It is crystal clear that the number of diseases has registered a rapid acclivity over the past few years due to problems in meals which are prepared outside. Additionally, these meals make a person lazier. As a matter of fact, once he or she gets accustomed to processed meals, they will always try to purchase ready-made meals. In conclusion, although processed foods have brought great benefits, I hold the perception that they will have more influences on the community in the short term. Therefore, everyone should make right decisions when it comes to opt food.