In some countries, owning a home rather than renting is one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries nowadays numerous number of residents take it serious when it comes to whether owning or renting a home. From my perspective, there are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon such as a sense of owning and I am inclined to argue that this situation can be considered as a positive one. On the one hand, there is no denying that those who are in favor of this situation might consider freedom of movement as the most crucial factor which now means that he or she will feel as in their house providing that they are in control. Take an owner and a tenant as an example and we can see that not all renters feel themselves comfortable if they are dwelling as a guest. Thus, many of them have a desire to own a property so that they are able to invite their friends or change the style of their house without asking for permission. Another cause that attracts the most publicity is a price of renting. This is because when he or she purchases a flat or a house, they might not be benefitted in the short term, but it is better to own one in the long run. It seems to me that, like the aforementioned benefits of owning a home, this situation can be absolutely helpful for some people in some ways, but not for all. For example, a student or worker who moves to a new city would need a temporary place to stay, closer to the university or workplace, therefore renting would be a better option in such situations Therefore, it will be of great idea to purchase a house if one is planning to live for a long time. In stark contrast to this, an individual should also highlight that it would be of no use to purchase a property for the short period since it will cost them a considerable amount of money. They should spend their money on more useful activities in lieu of buying a house and selling it after a short period. By way of conclusion, having a chance to own a property or renting it stems from various reasons and those who are in the decision-making process should carefully think its merits, rather than simply considering the monthly expenses of renting.