In the past, most people worked for small businesses, while more people now work for large businesses. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for large businesses?

In modern world nowadays, it has become significantly common for employees to work for large businesses rather than small ones. This might have resulted as a consequence of developing numerous businesses. It may be beneficial in some ways, yet there are some drawbacks which should be taken into account. As for advantages, it is logically true that large businesses offer a wide range of opportunities for their workers. This now means that employees are provided with a lot of perks in terms of not only life insurance but also in other insurances like pet insurance. Additionally, due to their size, these kinds of businesses offer remote work options as well as forming flexible work schedules. Google, for instance, plays an integral part in people’s lives and being in various areas of the world, its employees are able to work from distance. An experience gained from these businesses are always appreciated in any workplace due to the fact that organizations send workers to conferences and training sessions to enable them to acquire knowledge regarding new skills. High salaries and bonuses in large businesses may also attract workers. Despite the aforementioned benefits, there might be two major disadvantages of being a worker in large business. First and foremost drawback of this trend might be a loss of imagination in adults. This is because they only work according to rules, not by using their imaginative world. Another related disadvantage may be getting ahead in business. Due to a higher level of competition in large businesses, job seekers and workers will find it difficult to show their abilities in front of their bosses. Once abilities cannot be applied in working more efficiently, the head of a business may make a worker redundant. To conclude, although having jobs in large businesses are palatable for workers, some disadvantages should be highlighted on the subject of career decisions before opting for large businesses.