Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It goes without saying that in this contemporary era, everyone is busy to earn bread and butter for his family. Therefore, they have very less amount of time for devoting to the hobbies and extracurricular activities. As far as I am concerned, I think that this approach has more negatives than positives which will be explicated in the paragraphs to come. To inaugurate with, surge in depression and stress is the prominent reason, as the people work round the clock even sometimes they do not have time to take a rest, which results in increasing stress among them. Resultantly, they reel under many mental males. For an instance, a survey was conducted by the world health organisation which has revealed that the masses, who do multi career jobs, are more likely to fall victim of mental illnesses. Another associated reason is an adverse effect on productivity. To elaborate it, the individuals who work for maximum hours in a day, it becomes difficult for them to pursue their hobbies. Consequently, it emerges the sense of apathy among them towards their duty and poor outcome is it's result. Furthermore, family bonding can be worsened, since workaholic people remain busy in their work and they do not have time to spend with their family members. Resultantly, there is less conversation among members of a family which can be the paramount reason of dissolution and disintegration of a family. However, the sole merit of working for long hours is that masses can survive in the inflation era by working more and more and earn accordingly. It is immensely beneficial to accomplish their materialistic desires. From the aforementioned view, even though, there is an advantage of working for maximum hours. Looking beyond the tabloids, however, It is conspicuous that the demerits of this approach overshadow the merit.