Many people work long hours, leaving little time for leisure activities. Discus advantages and disadvantages. rammp

Nowadays, because of cut-throat competition, some people think that the number of people has long shifts in their workplace and they given a shortage of hours for doing other activities. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits of these trends before reaching an appropriate conclusion. To begin with positive side, handsome pay is main advantage of this. To make it clear, employees with less salary concentrate on working overtime to add extra money to their salary. For example, many organizations, provide the allowance to motivate those who work late at night of after working hours. As a result, this helps low salary workers to be paid more. Every coin has a flip side, similarly this concept of working has many drawbacks. One of them is, health issues like back pain, obesity and stress. For instance, jobs like computer operators that required a lot of sitting, mostly have employees facing this problem because they hardly spend time to do any extra leisure activities like cardio, Zumba and meditation, which leads to some serious health related problem in future. Secondly, the social communication may be declined. In other words, the relationship of the family and friends might be worse because they cannot afford to enjoy the leisure time with them. Furthermore, when people do not take part in hanging out with their mates, the interaction with each other might decrease dur to the insufficient communication. Therefor, individuals might live their life unhappy and it would affect their social life as well. In conclusion, although long time work brings high salaries, people need to be encouraged to have enough time for free. This issue may become the cause for people to live unhealthy lifestyles and less social contact.