children should make decision or not? and its consequences.

In the recent climate, the importance of childhood manners and their effect on adulthood has been widely accepted. Some argue that when infants make personal decisions, it would lead to self-centering later in the future, while others, myself included, believe giving this right to children to have their own thoughts and decisions is completely essential. Proponents of limitation children’s choices debate these kinds of children should learn to respect others’ decisions. They assume if the infants are the only one who makes the choices all the time, they would become egotists. These types of children can not tolerate the opposite ideas. Moreover, they insist on their wants and gain the stubborn characteristic which makes them rebel against their parents or even their own friends. Additionally, the sense of sympathy would be decreased in those infants. An example could be the arguments which many teachers have been witnessing during group works in the elementary schools due to lack of co-operation between students. In stark contrast, criticizers of prior views claim that children need to make personal decisions such as choosing what to wear or what to do in their leisure time. Adherents to this view believe these tiny choices would help children to feel more confident and more independent in their teens and adulthood period. Infants should know and learn to talk about their feelings plus requirements without being ashamed, either scared. On the contrary, they ought to accept the coincidences of their own choices. Besides, they should get along with others too. Parents and teachers had better teach them to make a balance between their plus others’ decisions in order to become successful. From what has been discussed, and in order to draw a conclusion, making decisions is a vital ability for children to obtain at an early age. They, however, should learn how to respect others’ ideas and choices too.