in some schools fast food restuarants give money to schools to promote their products. do you think it is a positive or a negative development.

In this contemporary era, many schools are promoting big companies such as fast-food restaurant and their food products. Such companies are giving some amount to schools also for commercials. In my conception, it is a big disadvantage for the school children. I will explain my views further. To begin with, fast-food restaurants attract children with their products to make a good profit. They develop a kind of taste in their mind which will show hazardous results later. Such ads also increase the level of obesity in them. For example, if an academy is promoting energy drinks this will decrease the value of milk among children. They will surely convince their parents of such drinks. Consequently, it can disturb the family budget because every parent cannot afford energy drinks for their kids regularly. Moreover, health-related issues can be seen among juveniles at a very young age. Problems like food poisoning and tooth decaying can be seen. What is more, it can destroy the mental peace of an individual. Procreators also have to face issues related to their children. To put an example, if institutes are promoting advertisements like toys and computer games, children would think that they have the approval of the school authority. They will surely force their parents to buy such things. This is the supporting statement for the people who opine that it is advantageous. Firstly, they think that the company will provide funds to the institutes which can help those who are financially unstable. Furthermore, this fund can help students to afford sports and other school facilities. But they are unaware that this commercialism promotes materialism. These materialistic things attract children which is not good. To sum up, this is definitely a negative development and this may lead to unhealthy eating.