many people work along time and have less leisure activities

Prioritizing work in a fully materialistic world, along with the need more for money to cover life expenses, has resulted in people drowned to their work without any free-time activity. Although much more money and progress may lead to a more convenient life, fatigue and time-limit don’t allow that one enjoy life, so generally the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. The most significant reason claimed by people with this lifestyle is “money”. It is this amount of work which make them financially capable to experience more leisure activities, especially with increasing prevalence of some expensive entertainments. Furthermore, working hard in some positions leads to faster work progress which itself can reduce working time. For instance, in a factory, a junior engineer who is responsible for designing or manufacturing a product can progress with hard and intensive work and be promoted to a senior engineer who is no longer needed to work more time and can leave his or her workplace at the appointed time every day, having fun for the rest of the day. Although the benefits have a future-focused perspective, it is important that short-term aspects of life be also mentioned. Reasonably, if people work long hours to earn much more money, they won’t have enough time to have fun, whether cheap or expensive, let alone the trended entertainments which also require a lot of time, such as “escape room” which people spend sometimes a day in a room interacting with each other to solve a pre-designed puzzle. In addition, it’s essential to mention that, sooner or later, workers deprived of hobbies whose energy is depleted, not only can they work long hours or even think about promotion, but also won’t be able to work in the regular time. As a conclusion, with all the amenities provided by money as a result of hard working, fatigue after a long time being in workplace and also depriving from some new time-requiring entertainments usually persuades people to set a balance between work and fun in their life.