Many people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? What do you think would encourage them to have a positive attitude?

Some people believe that a huge number of school leavers have negative feelings towards learning. This essay will shed light on the reason for this problem and it will be tackled with several effective solutions. To begin with, there are some remarkable reasons why somebody leaves school who was pessimistic about learning. Firstly, the school curriculums are problematic and demanding, requiring learners to complete a ton of assignments and sit an exam every semester. As a result, they feel stressed and under pressure after studying intensely, leading to against studying. Moreover, there is a sort of theoretical knowledge and little use of disciplines that do not bring benefits to the students. Take history as an example, the teacher was emphasizing on memorising information instead of giving the student a remedy to analyse the effect or logical thinking. In short, it was considered a waste of time in higher education. On the flip side, some efficient method could be applied to avoid this issue. The first solution would be to apply more practical skills on each lesson such as hold numerous field trips or watch videos that have a direct relationship with career in the future. Therefore, learning becomes a favourite activity and learners would have more motivation than in the past. The significant method that vocational guidance lessons must be added in the timetable which helps students find the true passion and career path. Thus, individuals will disapprove that education is an inactive and non-essential environment. In conclusion, school leavers tend to stop the education process because of an inactive and boring environment. If the improvements of education are used, this serious problem will be tackled rapidly.