Many people want to own products of popular brands. Do you think it is a positive or negative development

In this over stimulus era, a plethora of persons want to own commodity such as clothes, cars, of famous brands. This essay intends to elaborate the reason prior to reaching that why I think it is adverse development Regarding the reasons, most of the people prefer to buy products of popular brands not because they want to enjoy the comfort and facilities provided, but instead to show off that they are rich and can afford expensive brands. Advertisement plays a paramount role to make people believe that by owning expensive products, such as, costly clothes and cars which do not provide value for money at all improve their standards in society, for an instance, a survey was conducted by Cambridge University in UK which stated that 70% of British people on 2 cars not owing to the fact that to fulfill their needs on the contrary you look rich in societyIn my perspective, I think owning goods of famous brand cannot be considered as beneficial development. Moreover, they have worse effect on financial condition of people and also on economy of undeveloped countries. As most of the popular brands are from Metropolitan countries, like, USA, UK, Canada, population of underdeveloped countries such as, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, prefer to buy products of famous brands, which are generally imported from other countries, instead of buying products that are manufactured in their own country. It is immensely difficult for a common people UEFA cards of famous brands, for that they generally take loans from bank, which in long term leads to poor financial condition. For example, a survey is conducted by Harvard University which stated that 30% of people who own car which cost more than 500, 000 dollars are finding it difficult to pay their debtTo conclude, it can be analyzed from above the paragraphs that there are abundant of demerits of this trend. Hence, it is suggested to prohibited it in society