Many people want to have children late. Explain the reasons and outline the effect on society

Nowadays, many married couples decide to have children late in their life. In this essay, I will outline the reasons and its effects on society. There are many reasons to have children later in life. Chief of these is that many people want to be successful in their careers. While in the past, getting married and having as many children as possible was our ancestor's priority, this thought no longer exists in the twenty-first century. When a couple has a child, taking care of their child must be the top priority and their career must be put aside. Realizing that, many people decided to sacrifice their happiness and spend more time to make more fortune. In addition, many wealthy people want to spend their youth travelling to new places rather than sacrificing it to look after a child. There are several effects on society. On the one hand, having children late allows people to learn more parenting skills since the traditional one is no longer appropriate. On the other hand, there is a high chance that a child will have physical health problems like down syndrome if the mother gives birth to the child when she is more than forty years old. Furthermore, in countries like Japan where many citizens want to have children later in life. This trend decreases the country’s workforce and delays the growth of the economy. In conclusion, there are many reasons to explain why many married couples decide to have children later in life, and this trend has more negative impacts than positive impacts on society.