Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits.

Hosting an international event is a privilege for every country. A handful of people think, it is beneficial for the growth of the country on the contrary, a number of people are against the idea due the adverse effect. In my opinion holding an international event brings more advantages. To begin with, the host country has numerous benefits such as, it increases the employment opportunities of that nation as well as business scopes. Moreover, a number of international delegates will attend the event which in turn raises the income of the country in various ways. On the other hand, to host the guests from various parts of the world, the hosting nation should standardize the amenities which is helpful for the people in the host city. On the other hand, problems may occur due to the arrival of international guests such as restrictions in the event areas and city that may or may not bring hindrance to the routine of native people. For example: Vehicle Traffic in the area tends to increase and the city will witness various kind of pollutions such as air, noise and suchlike. To Conclude, by considering both views, in my opinion benefits are more compared to the evils. From government point of view, hosting an international event is a golden feather to the achievements of a country. Consequently, people should co-operate with government for the development of the nation.