Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

A sudden spike in abortion cases has become a controversial topic in recent times. As with most other topics, people have placed themselves in two corners, with one group believes that it should be legalized while others are not in favour of this. However, in my opinion, the government should legalize this matter. People who are in favour of this feels that such kind of decision is subject to individualistic nature, therefore, no one has the fundamental right to decide on their behalf in the world of democracy. People who are taking such steps are aware of the consequences and are mature enough to take the decision because unwanted pregnancy may lead to more suffering than pleasure. For instance, a recent study by Oxford University showed that 70% of the women, who decided to abort their child, are neither married nor working which in turn poses more problems for them in society. Therefore, in such cases, they should be given the freedom to not continue with their pregnancy in order to prevent their child from tortures and harassment from the surroundings. As the coin has two sides, the other side believes that aborting a child is similar to killing a baby consciously. They feel that just because they are unwanted, people have no right to kill an unborn human. Furthermore, it is considered a sin that is unacceptable not in the society itself but also in the heavens too. For example, the governments of Germany and the Netherlands have imposed a ban on such activities as they are considered cruel and diabolical in nature. Therefore, they demand it to be penalized and should not be made legal in any case. In Conclusion, privacy is a matter of choice and the governments need to realize the need of the hour and make it legal in order to prevent the basic right as provided in the constitution.